Rolling Stones Releasing New Collection

The Rolling Stones are set to release a new hits collection with a twist, titled GRRR Live!, on February 10th, 2023. The album will contain 23 concert performances that were recorded during their December 12th, 2012 pay-per-view event at the Prudential Center in Newark, New Jersey on their 50th anniversary tour.  

The collection will include special guests including John Mayer and Gary Clark Jr. On “Going Down,” Lady Gaga on “Gimme Shelter,” the Black Keys doing “Who Do You Love?,” Bruce Springsteen on “Tumbling Dice,” and Mick Taylor on “Midnight Rambler.”  

2012 GRRR! Album Cover Amazon Music

Three songs from their December 13th performance in Jersey will be available on DVD and Blu-Ray as bonus features. The bonus features will be “Respectable” with John Mayer, “Gimme Shelter” and “Around and Around.” This is the companion disc to the Rolling Stones 2012 collection GRRR! and will be released in multiple formats including vinyl, CD, DVD, Blu-Ray, and digital versions will include Dolby Atmos.

The new live track list will include:

  1. Get Off of My Cloud
  2. The Last Time
  3. It’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll (But I Like It)
  4. Paint it Black
  5. Gimme Shelter (with Lady Gaga)
  6. Wild Horses
  7. Going Down (with John Mayer and Gary Clark Jr.)
  8. Dead Flowers
  9. Who Do You Love? (with The Black Keys)
  10. Doom and Gloom
  11. One More Shot
  12. Miss You
  13. Honky Tonk Women
  14. Before They Make Me Run
  15. Happy
  16. Midnight Rambler (with Mick Taylor)
  17. Start Me Up
  18. Tumbling Dice (with Bruce Springsteen)
  19. Brown Sugar
  20. Sympathy For the Devil
  21. You Can’t Always Get What You Want
  22. Jumpin’ Jack Flash
  23. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction

Recently Played on 97 Rock